Summer Fixtures

Here’s the dates you’ve all been waiting for – the summer athletics fixtures. Get the dates in the diary and get training!

RSCAC Fixtures 2019 v2

The fixtures in purple font are club fixtures.

(Note that there is no Club Champs this year due to unforseen circumstances.)

LA5 – Final Race info

I hope you’re all looking forward to the Little Aston 5 mile road race and 2 mile fun run. The weather forecast is great so it should be a cracking day. If you have already paid for your entry your number will be at race HQ (Little Aston School, Forge Lane, B74 3BE). Otherwise entries are available on the day (although they are limited for the 5 mile road race).

Parking is available on Forge Lane at the school/recreation ground. Our marshalls will direct you once you get onto Forge Lane. The start time for both races is 11am so get there nice and early to give yourself plenty of time to warm up.

See you tomorrow!

2018 athletics season dates

Here’s the dates you’ve all been waiting for. Thanks to Graham F for pulling them together:
Club Championship:-

Saturday 7th April at Wyndley

Heart of England League:- (U11, U13, U15, U17 plus U20 and Senior Women)
Saturday 5th May at Wyndley
Sunday 24th June at Banbury
Sunday 8th July at Worcester
Lower Age Group YDL:- (U13, U15,)
Saturday 21st April at Stoke
Saturday 19th May at Wyndley
Saturday 17th June at The Dell
Saturday 21st July – Promotion final no venue yet we have to qualify to be included
Upper Age Group YDL:- (U17, U20,)
Sunday 29th April at Tipton
Sunday 27th May at Telford
Sunday 1st July at Stoke
Sunday 29th July – Promotion final no venue yet we have to qualify to be included
Senior Men and Womens League
Sunday 6th May at Stourport
Saturday 2nd June at Burton
Saturday 7th July at Newport
Sunday 5th August at Solihull, venue TBC
Midland Vets League League
Wednesday 2nd May at Telford
Wednesday 6th June at Birchfield
Wedneday 4th July at Tamworth
Wednesday 25th July at Wyndley
Sunday 19th August Cup Final venue and date TBC

Entries on the day are being taken for the Little Aston 5

Tomorrow is race day! Entries are being taken on the day (£15/£17) for the Little Aston 5 mile road race up to the race limit. The start time is 10.45 – leave yourself plenty of time if you plan to enter on the day.

The 2 mile Fun Run is taking place at 12 noon. Entry for the Fun Run is on the day only and costs £5.

The forecast is cool and cloudy. Hopefully perfect running conditions but bring warm/dry clothes in case we do get some rain.

For full details check out the Little Aston 5 page

See you all tomorrow for a great event!!!