Male Track and Field Club Records

The Male Track and Field Club Records are now available on the website on the Performances page.

Click here for a link to the page.

Congratulations to Stefan Anderson (U15 60m, 100m and 200m), Donald Brown (M45 60m and 60m hurdles) Kevin Brown (M45 Hammer) and Jhalman Singh (M70 Long Jump) who all set club records during 2011.

The Female Track and Field Club Records are currently being updated and will be on the website in the near future.

Warwickshire Cross Country Championships – 7 January

The Warwickshire Cross Country Championships are taking place on 7 January at Solihull Sixth Form College.  The event information is available here.  A course map is available here.  Please liaise directly with your coach regarding meet up times, etc.  Good luck on the 7th!

100 club Christmas prize draw winner

The winner of the 100 club Christmas prize draw was Ruth Dobbins.  The draw was for one ball only with a prize of £100 – well done Ruth!

The 100 club has been running since the 1990s, during which time it has raised valuable funds for the club.  If you’re interested in joining, for an annual fee of £16.20 you will be entered into four draws during the year (March, July, November and December).  There are currently 44 balls that have been allocated which means the odds of winning aren’t too bad!  Further details are available here.  Alternatively please speak to Phil Pollock or ask for details at the coffee bar.

West Midlands Young Athletes Cross Country League – 11 December 2011

Results are now available for race at Hatton Country Park on Sunday.  Click here.  After 3 races we are in third place behind Birchfield and Rugby and Northampton.  There were top 10 finishes for a number of athletes:

  • U11 girls – Melissa Adkins (7th), Ellen Humpherson (9th)   
  • U13 girls – Laura Richardson (2nd)
  • U15 girls – Elemena Saunders (3rd)
  • U17 women – Katie Ingle (1st), Megan McBrien (2nd)
  • U11 boys – Ben Horton (8th)
  • U15 boys – Alfie McBrien (10th)

Well done to everyone who took part.  The next race is on 22 January at Nuneaton.

Sneyd 10/Turkey Trot Half Marathon – 11 December 2011

A number of athletes were out on the roads this weekend.  Clive Sayer (1:12:12), Roy Humpherson (1:14:15) and Richard Cashmore (1:23:11) were the M65 team winners at the MMAC 10 mile race, which was run as part of the Sneyd 10.  Well done gents!  Other runners at Sneyd were Nick Corker (56:42), Dave Long (1:00:00), Chris Taylor (1:01:04), Ali Evetts (1:26:07), Sarah Smewin (1:40:52) and Bunny Kyd (1:47:48).  The MMAC 10 mile results are available here and the Sneyd 10 results are available here

Russell Simpson ran in the Keyworth Turkey Trot Half Marathon and came 36th in a time of 1:24:43.